Livestream Replays

WSOP EUROPE 2017

 

WSOPE Main Event (Bracelet # 11)

weiterlesen

WSOPE High Roller for One Drop (Bracelet # 10)

weiterlesen



Das größte europäische WSOP Festival in der zehnjährigen Geschichte

Sechs Wochen Poker. Sechs Wochen voll mit über 100 Turnieren. Die World Series of Poker (WSOP) ist endgültig in Europa angekommen. Das King’s hat mit dem WSOP Festival Geschichte geschrieben. Mehr als 30.000 Entries in den Turnieren, fast € 32.000.000 an Preisgeldern, 14 WSOP Circuit Ring Gewinner und elf WSOP Europe Braceletgewinner – das ist die Bilanz.

 

Die Ziele für das WSOP Festival waren hoch gesteckt, mehr als € 20.000.000 an Preisgeldern garantiert. Aber schon der Auftakt beim WSOP Circuit mit 2.085 Entries beim Oktoberfest versprach ein erfolgreiches Event. Die Erwartungen wurden nicht enttäuscht, jede Garantiesumme wurde übertroffen. Selbst beim Colossus, bei dem es lange Zeit nicht so gut aussah, konnte am Ende mit 4.115 Entries die € 2.000.000 Garantie erreicht werden.

 

Rekorde gab es ebenso zu vermelden. Zum einen schaffte man mit 523 Entries beim € 550 Pot Limit Omaha (WSOPE Bracelet Event # 2) das größte PLO Turnier in der WSOPE Geschichte, zum anderen wurde beim € 111.111 High Roller for One Drop geglänzt. Die 88 Teilnehmer alleine hätten schon gereicht, um das größte 100k Event Europas zu haben. Die 44 Re-Entries ließen dann sogar noch die Zahl von Las Vegas (130 Entries beim $111k One Drop High Roller 2017) übertreffen. Gleich € 12.980.000 lagen im Preispool und mit Dominik Nitsche konnte Deutschland über den Sieg jubeln.

 

Das € 10.350 WSOPE Main Event sollte das zweitgrößte in der zehnjährigen Gesichte werden. Mit 529 Entries blieb man zwar hinter dem Rekord von Cannes aus dem Jahr 2011 (593 Entries) zurück, dennoch konnte die € 5.000.000 Garantie locker übertroffen werden. Marti Roca de Torres hatte sich auf 888poker für das Main Event qualifiziert und konnte letztlich als Millionär mit der Siegesprämie von € 1.115.207 nach Hause gehen.

 

Mit dem sechswöchigen WSOP Festival hat das King’s Geschichte geschrieben. Aber das ist erst der Anfang, denn auch in den kommenden Jahren wird die WSOP in Rozvadov zu Gast sein und die Spieler dürfen sich auf weitere Festivals, Highlights und Rekorde freuen.

Livestream Replays

WSOP EUROPE 2017

Live-Video von PokerRoomKings auf www.twitch.tv anzeigen
 

King's Big Stack Turbo

Read more

WSOPE High Roller for One Drop (Bracelet # 10)

Read more

WSOPE Little One for One Drop (Bracelet # 8)

Read more

WSOPE Pot Limit Omaha Hi-Lo (Bracelet # 7)

Read more

WSOPE Pot Limit Omaha 8-max (Bracelet # 6)

Read more

WSOPE No Limit Hold'em 6-max (Bracelet # 4)

Read more

WSOPE Pot Limit Omaha 8-max (Bracelet # 2)

Read more



The biggest European WSOP Festival in its 10-year History

Six weeks of Poker. Six weeks filled with more than 100 tournaments. The World Series Of Poker (WSOP) has arrived in Europe for good and King’s Casino has put a historical leg in the books. Some key figures: more than 30.000 tournament entries, almost €32.000.000 of prize money, 14 WSOP Circuit Rings and 11 WSOP Europe Bracelets awarded.

King’s had been aiming high for this WSOP Festival announcing prize pools with more than €20.000.000 guaranteed but the 2.085-entry strong Oktoberfest of the WSOP Circuit set the tone from the beginning and the high expectations were met in the end. Every single guarantee has been reached and exceeded. Even the Colossus, for which an overlay seemed inevitable until the last flights, made it to 4.115 entries to top the €2.000.000 guarantee mark for a buy-in of €550 after a memorable 31st of October with more than 2.000 entries in the two flights of the day.

There has also been new records. First, the 523-entry €550 Pot Limit Omaha (WSOPE Bracelet Event #2) scooped the title of the largest ever PLO field in the WSOPE History. What is more, the €111.111 High Roller for One Drop made King’s shine throughout the Poker world. The 88 registrations alone would have been enough to make it the biggest European 100k event but the 44 re-entries almost equalled the biggest Las Vegas edition (130 entries for the $111k One Drop High Roller 2017). As a result, a pretty cool €12.980.000 were up for grabs in the prize pool and Dominik Nitsche ended up being the big winner of this competition of high prestige.

The €10.350 ESOPE Main Event ranked second in size in its 10-year existence. With 529 entries, the Cannes score of 2011 (593 entries) could not be beaten but the €5.000.000 guarantee was easily reached and surpassed. Marti Roca de Torres was the one to walk away with the bracelet of the European bracelets after qualifying online on 888poker and he can now enjoy the end of the year with his €1.115.207 in winnings.

History has been written again by King’s with this phenomenal Poker festival and it is just the beginning. One thing is for sure: next year, the WSOP will be back in Rozvadov and all our players can already look forward to additional festivals, highlights and records.